Tuesday, March 23, 2010

Annual Art Show 2010 of the Women's Art Society

The 2010 Annual Art Show is up and looking fantastic at Ogilvy's Tudor Hall. Unfortunately, due to scheduling conflicts, the show will have a shorter run than usual, but that did not discourage turnout at the vernissage last Saturday afternoon. A large crowd, much praise for the artists and an enthusiastic response to the varied artworks. Many thanks go to all the members who took time and care in planning, hanging the show and in preparing the food for the vernissage. Here are my photos from the event:

President Leslie Cohen introducing our guest of honor
Guest of honor Eve-Lyne Beaudry is Conservatrice de l'art contemporain
at the Joliette Musée d'art

The prize winners of the WASM 2010 Annual Art Show
. From the left: Eleanor Perkins (honorable mention), Marilyn Lamond (third prize), Sara Barnoff (second prize), Mylinh Vu (honorable mention), Annette Wolfstein-Joseph (first prize winner), and Guest of Honor Eve-Lyne Beaudry.
Eve-Lyne Beaudry and Leslie Cohen
First prize winner Annette Wolfstein-Joseph with her work, Tropicanna

Norma Lehrer and Pauline Shapiro
Jackie Rae Wloski (on the left)
Deanne Hall-Habeeb and Suzy Charto Dunkelman
Marilyn Lamond (on the right)
President Leslie Cohen enjoying the vernissage
Annette Wolfstein-Joseph and Sandy Baylin
Jane Wigglesworth

"Behind the scenes", Shirley Cohen at work

No comments:

Post a Comment